Skip to main content

Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month. Location TBA.

Committee Members

Raul Castillo, Director, LAVC Foundation
Deborah diCesare, Dean, AA, Chair
Raul Gonzalez, Assoc. VP
Sherri Rodriguez, Assoc. Dean

Faculty Members
Ellie Rabani, CalWORKs
Marni Roosevelt, Child Development
Ruby Christian-Brougham, Psychology
Xiaoyang Liu-Behlendorf, Library
Gary Huff, Family Resource Center
Helen Shrager, Job Training

Classified Members
Nona Matatova, SFP Director
Alicen Vera, CalWORKs

Student Member

Resource Members
Lennie Ciufo, Job Training
Michelle Fowles, Dean, R&P
Laurie Nalepa, Dean, AA



Grants Committee

Grants Handbook


Grant Writing Internal Procedures Handbook [PDF: 237KB]

The purpose of this handbook is to outline the internal college processes and procedures for all partner and lead grant submissions for competetive grant applications on behalf of Los Angeles Valley College.