Skip to main content
Academics

LAVC Music Department Concert Series

hide

CONCERT HOTLINE:   (818) 778-5633

If you need accommodation, due to a disability, to participate in the events listed below, please contact 818-947-2346 at least 5 business days in advance of a concert.

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Upcoming Events

Saturday, February 23, 2019

LAVC Guitar Series Concert - Matt Peters
Saturday, February 23, 8:00 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Saturday, March 16, 2019

2019 LAVC All-Steinway Benefit Concert
Saturday, March 16, 5:30 PM
Location: Theater Arts (TA) Main Stage Theater - VIP Reception Starts at 5:30p (Music, Room 106). Concert starts at 7:00pm (Theater Mainstage)
 

Saturday, March 23, 2019

LAVC Guitar Series Concert - Gregory Newton, Jordan Charnofsky and Friends
Saturday, March 23, 8:00 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Saturday, April 13, 2019

LAVC Commercial Music Department Career Day
Saturday, April 13, 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Location: Music (M) - Recital Hall (106) and Band Room (112)
 
Commercial Music Concert - Songs of Broadway
Saturday, April 13, 7:00 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Monday, April 15, 2019

Vocal Health Seminar - FREE
Monday, April 15, 6:45 PM - 8:15 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

LAVC Piano Class/Voice Class Showcase
Wednesday, April 17, 1:30 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Saturday, May 04, 2019

Valley Symphony Orchestra - "A Gathering of Friends - A 10th Anniversary Concert"
Saturday, May 4, 7:00 PM
Location: Theater Arts (TA) Main Stage Theater
 

Saturday, May 11, 2019

LAVC Philharmonic Choir Concert
Saturday, May 11, 7:30 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

LAVC Applied Student/Faculty Mentor Concert
Wednesday, May 15, 1:30 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Friday, May 17, 2019

LAVC Guitar Orchestra, Guitar Ensembles and Soloists
Friday, May 17, 8:00 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Sunday, May 19, 2019

LAVC Wind Ensemble with The Burbank Community Band
Sunday, May 19, 3:00 PM
Location: Theater Arts (TA) Main Stage Theater
 
LAVC College Choir and Chamber Singers - "Things With Strings"
Sunday, May 19, 7:00 PM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Music 250 Performance Workshop Concert 1 of 2
Tuesday, May 21, 11:20 AM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 
LAVC Small Combos Performance
Tuesday, May 21, 1:30 PM
Location: Music (M) - Music Instrumental Room (112)
 

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Music 250 Performance Workshop Concert 2 of 2
Thursday, May 23, 11:20 AM
Location: Music (M) Recital Hall 106
 

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Commercial Voice Showcase
Tuesday, May 28, 7:00 PM
Location: Music (M)