Skip to main content

Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 2 pm.
Location: Administration & Career  Advancement Building (ACA) 2502.

Committee Members

Raul Castillo, Director, LAVC Foundation
Deborah diCesare, Dean, Academic Affairs
Sherri Rodriguez, Dean, Student Services
Sarah Song,  Associate  VP Administrative Services
Sorangel Hernandez, SFP Director

Faculty Members
Ellie Rabani, CalWORKs
Marni Roosevelt, Child Development
Ruby Christian-Brougham, Psychology
Xiaoyang Liu-Behlendorf, Library
Sarah Song, Associate VP Administrative Services
Howard Levine, Business

Classified Members
Nona Matatova, Grants Coordinator
Alicen Vera, CalWORKs

Student Member

Resource Members
Michelle Fowles, Dean, R&P
Laurie Nalepa, Dean, Academic Affairs
Sarah Song, Associate VP Administrative Services



Grants Committee

Grants Handbook


Grant Writing Internal Procedures Handbook [PDF: 237KB]

The purpose of this handbook is to outline the internal college processes and procedures for all partner and lead grant submissions for competetive grant applications on behalf of Los Angeles Valley College.