Skip to main content

Committee Meeting Dates

9/10/18, 10/8/18, 11/05/18, 2/11/19, 3/11/19, 4/8/19, 5/13/19

1:30 pm, ACA 2507

Committee Members

Karen Daar, VP, Academic Affairs*
Deborah diCesare, Academic Affairs
Elizabeth Negrete, Student Services

Faculty Members
June Miyasaki, Senate Appointed*
Patty Melody, Chairs & Directors
William Wallis, Senate Rep
Chauncey Maddren, Faculty   Wesley Oliphant, Faculty                     Phung Huynh, Faculty           Magda Walsh, DE Coordinator

Staff Members
George Sosa, Staff

Student ASU Members
Margarita Arzoumanian, ASU Rep

Ex Officio
Michelle Fowles, Dean, Research & Planning

Resource Members
Michelle Fowles, Dean IE




Educational Planning Committee

Educational Planning Committee


The purpose of Educational Planning Committee

The purpose of the Educational Planning Committee is to oversee the writing and implementation of the Educational Master Plan. EPC oversees enrollment issues (e.g., trends and scheduling) and allocates FTE to departments and programs in accordance with the Educational Master Plan and college mission.

EPC Mission Statement

The mission of the EPC is to oversee the implementation of the Educational Master Plan and develop educational related policies.

EPC Goals for 2017-2018:

  1. Revise the College's Mission Statement.
  2. Complete the assessment of the 2014-2020 Educational Master Plan.
  3. Begin laying groundwork for the new EMP informed by Integrated Planning and Guided Pathways.

Membership/Represented Constituencies (PDF)

Tier 3 Committees/Work Groups that report to Educational Planning Committee



Committee Member SharePoint Site Access

EPC SharePoint site

How to use SharePoint (docx)