Skip to main content

Committee Members

Adrian Castillo

Amanda Davies

Amber Angel

Bill Hendricks

Chad Sustin

Cheryl Pearson

Chris Petrini

Christian Nova

Dan Watanabe

Doug Marriot

Elmida Baghdaserian

Eric Swelstad

Eugenia Sumnik-Levins

Gerry Clark

Gloria Daims

Jack Condon

Jerzy Gorecki

Joe Benson

Karen Daar

Laurie Nalepa

Marni Roosevelt

Michael Rahni

Nona Matatova

Preetha Puthiankunnel

Richard Kahn

Susan Navarro

Tasos Sioukas

Valeria Covarrubias



Career Technical Education Committee

Career Technical Education Committee


Upcoming Career Education Meeting dates

September 12, 2017 ACA 2606 1pm - 2:30pm
October 10, 2017 Family Resource Center 1pm - 2:30pm
November 14, 2017 ACA 2606 1pm - 2:30pm
December 12, 2017 TBD - Please contact 1pm - 2:30pm
February 13, 2018 TBD - Please contact 1pm - 2:30pm
March 13, 2018 TBD - Please contact 1pm - 2:30pm
April 10, 2018 TBD - Please contact 1pm - 2:30pm
May 8, 2018 TBD - Please contact 1pm - 2:30pm


The purpose of the CTE Committee

The Career Education Committee fosters innovation and provides support for the development of programs with high skill/high growth opportunities in Career and Technical education areas.

CTE Committee Goals

  1. Foster collaboration among CTE programs and other areas.
  2. Encourage development of new courses, new certificates, new degrees, and transfer degrees in CTE areas.
  3. Share best practices related to program development in career and technical education areas through state, district, departmental, and advisory board updates.
  4. Ensure that programs are in alignment with industry standards and statewide pathways providing opportunities for students to develop desirable employee skills.
  5. Foster collaboration for 2+2+2 partnerships with high schools and four-year universities.
  6. Ensure that allocation of Perkins IV funds and other grants meet appropriate uses and maximizes utilization of resources for departmental resources.