Skip to main content

Committee Meeting Dates

9/18/17, 10/16/17, 11/20/17, 2/26/18 3/19/18, 4/16/18, 5/21/18  

1:30 pm,  ACA 2507

Committee Members

Mike Lee, VP Administrative Services
Tino Manzano, Student Services
Karen Daar, Academic Affairs
Carlos Flores, Classified
Tom Aduwo, Classified Supervisors
Ellie Rabani, Faculty
*Howard Levine, Faculty
Ruby Christian-Brougham, Faculty
Jim Fenwick, Faculty
Elizabeth Negrete, Dean
Rafi Sharafyan, Student Resource


Sarah Song, Associate VP. Administrative Services
Violet Amrikhas, Financial Analyist

Ex Officio
Dr. Erika Endrijonas, President

*Committee Chair



Budget Committee

Budget Committee


Mission and Purpose: Budget

The Budget Committee functions as a shared governance committee to evaluate prioritization and make recommendations for resource allocations to the Institutional Effectiveness Council (IEC).


The committee will develop a systematic prioritization of college anuual plan and evaluate resource requests.


  1. Review and comment on monthly/quarterly budget assumptions.
  2. Review monthly/quarterly actual-to-budget projections.
  3. Assists in multi-year planning and goals.
  4. Report to the IEC on the above items.

2017-2018 Goals:

  1.    Provide ongoing budget review.
  2.    Rank program review prioritization lists. 
  3.    Review historical trends in revenues and expenses. 
  4.    Provide input on hiring and budget issues. 


The Budget Committee will be represented in the shared governance structure as advisory support for IEC.


Third Monday of each month

Membership/Represented Constituencies (PDF)


  1. The VPAS will be a standing co-chair. The committee will elect a Chair for 2 academic years.
  2. Administrative support will be provided by the Office of Administrative Services.


Committee Member SharePoint Site Access

How to use SharePoint (docx)